RSS Feed

This Lil’ Piggy Starts Blogging

This Lil’ Piggy Starts Blogging

SOOOooo here goes nothing… welcome to my blog!

Hello, my name is Rebecca (Bec Beckie Becks Becca) and I am a craftaholic… I am a mummy (16yo daughter and 13mth old son), a ‘partner’ (I hate that term but equally hate girlfriend) to my lovely fella, and I live in Brighton, Queensland, Australia 4017. I work for the Queensland Public Service and in my spare time I love hanging out with family and friends, trawling the internet for awesome stuffs, crafting and sewing.DSC_1240

This Lil’ Piggy Blogging takes it name from my business This Lil Piggy – Handmade Soft Soled Shoes for Babies, Wobblers and Toddlers. I opened my facebook business page this month and have really enjoyed the adventure so far. I went off to the North Pine Country Markets on 16 December 2012 and I am off to the new Rock a Buy Baby Boutique Markets on 16 February 2013.

This blog will reflect my love of sewing and my local 4017 community which is full of talented crafters, sewers and small business entrepreneurs. Brighton itself is not often well recognised (despite its awesomeness) and is located just before the Hornibrook Bridge to Redcliffe and beside the beautiful bayside suburbs of Sandgate and Shorncliffe.

Leave a Reply

