RSS Feed

This Lil Piggy Tests the Online Market

Banner

This Lil Piggy launched it’s Facebook page in December 2012 and since then we have been working very hard to promote the page. It has hardly allowed any time for sewing.

Currently This Lil Piggy has 150 Facebook likers which I think is a great accomplishment in 4 weeks and I am humbled by the support. I love Facebook but it is not a great platform for sales. I found myself emailing clients back and forth, and quickly realised I need to trial the online markets. The added benefit of an online store rather than just the Facebook Business Page and traditional markets is that it provides more promotional opportunities for my products but for me to network too. Plus as MadeIt promotes it’s site: “the handmade market that is open all day everyday”.

At present I have opened two online stores as I’m not sure which will be best suited to my products, they both have their pros and cons. Please let me know about your preferences as a consumer. Do you shop in either, neither or both Etsy and MadeIt.com.au – and why?

MadeIt.com.auwww.madeit.com.au/ThisLilPiggy Etsy: www.etsy.com/shop/ThisLilPiggyShoes

As this is likely to be my last post for 2012 – Happy New Year! Thank you for your interest and support! Best Wishes for 2013!

Leave a Reply

