RSS Feed

Gertie’s Portrait Blouse FINISHED!

Back in January 2013 I had a Day in the Sewing Room where I commenced the Portrait Blouse  from Gertie’s Book for Better Sewing (which I got for Christmas). Well… it’s done! YAY! Clearly it took awhile but not due to complexity, just because I have been very time poor of late.

Gertie’s instructions were easy to follow and the rolled hems seemed tedious based on the instructions but they were actually rather therapeutic in execution. Gertie has many interesting projects and tutorials – I think she’s a real know-it-all when it comes to modernised vintage and vintage techniques, check out her blog www.blogforbettersewing.com  (you’ll thank me!)

Now I have purchased some lovely fabric and it’s all washed and ready to go… I just have to choose my next project!

Leave a Reply

